2017 Municipal Election

The next general election is scheduled to take place on Monday, October 16, 2017, with nomination day being Monday, September 18, 2017 from 10 am to 12 noon.

Town of Westock residents will elect a Mayor and 6 Councillors to serve a four year term.

On Monday, September 18, 2017, the Town of Westlock received 1 nomination form for Mayor and 5 nomination forms for Councillor.  As noted above, the Town requires 1 Mayor and 6 Councillors.  

 As per legislation, the Town held a nomination day again on Tuesday, September 19 from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.   Two more nomination forms for Councillor were received.  

As of 12 noon, September 19, 2017, the UNOFFICIAL Councillor Candidate List is as follows:


- Mr. Kelvin Epp
- Mr. Clem Fagnan
- Mr. Murtaza Jamaly
- Mr. John Shoemaker
- Mr. Curtis Snell
- Mr. David Truckey
- Mr. Randy Wold

Note; this list is unofficial until 12 noon on Wednesday, September 20th as the municipality can accept 1 withdrawal until 12 noon on Wednesday.


 Use the following links to browse our election information:


 Additional information about the upcoming municipal election will be posted as it becomes available. Check back regularly for updates!